Safety based on seat belt springs of KERN-LIEBERS, impressively high quality and durability.

Safety
in good hands.

When it comes to protecting people's lives, we don't only produce components. We also produce confidence. With seat belt springs of impressively high quality and durability.

Safety is no longer just a feeling.
It'd a certainty.

 

Development expertise

Unique Know-How from a reliable source.

Products are something you can try to copy. Experience isn't. KERN-LIEBERS Strip Springs not only helped to develop the first seat belt springs, it has also manufactured more than 5 billion of them to date. But beyond our profound knowledge, we also offer you something more: international availability of all components in accordance with uniform German standards. That makes us a reliable worldwide partner for outstanding quality.

Our high quality in product know-how, makes us a reliable worldwide partner for outstanding quality.

Instruments

The best technology, designed to build trust.

You can rarely achieve anything extraordinary with ordinary means. That's why KERN-LIEBERS Strip Springs has its own special purpose machines – and unique development expertise: We design not only the ideal production process, but also the ideal product for you. In combination with our wide range of spring technologies, that's how we ensure the extremely high reliability of our seat belt springs.

Our in-house special purpose machines in combination with our wide range of spring technologies, that's how we ensure the extremely high reliability of our seat belt springs.

Quality assurance

Full control. zero compromise.

Genuine safety is only possible when errors don't happen. That's why with us, every single step in the manufacturing process is strictly monitored and meticulously documented – from goods receipt through development and production to shipping. Our outstanding quality management system is acknowledged not only by numerous certifications, but also by our top customers: 98 percent of them give us an A rating.

Every single step in the manufacturing process is strictly monitored and meticulously documented through our quality assurance – from goods receipt through development and production to shipping.

Materials

Materials, that keep what they promise.

Even the best material is only as good as the way it is processed. It's only the extensive expertise of KERN-LIEBERS Strip Springs that turns high-quality materials into first-class seat belt springs. We combine our decades of experience with the very latest technologies to ensure the outstanding durability of our products at all times.

Using the best material with extensive expertise.

Primaflex

Innovation from responsibilty.

If you want to get ahead, sometimes you have to get back to basics. With Primaflex, we reinvented the raw material for our seat belt springs: the steel strip. Working together with a partner company, KERN-LIEBERS Strip Springs developed a texture-rolled special steel that's particularly robust and durable. That not only makes Primaflex an innovative material – it also contributes to even higher levels of safety.

spring steel strip is a texture rolled high-grade carbon steel. Due to its special characteristics, very high life-cycles results are achieved.
As a global market leader, the KERN-LIEBERS group of companies manufactures and supplies the full range of power springs, from the smallest to the largest.

Products

Secure your competitive advantage

KERN-LIEBERS produces quality and quality produces safety – your safety!

KERN-LIEBERS delivers individual solutions. A Maximo power spring is wound into a housing, and other optional components such as axles or covers are installed. The cassettes can be supplied with or without pre-tensioning. Packaging is in affordable boxes or in supplied containers on request.

Secure your competitive advantage

A spring cassette assembled onto the retractor.

Worldwide availability

The KERN-LIEBERS group of companies. A size that pays off.

When you put your trust in KERN-LIEBERS, you benefit not only from the strength of an individual company, but from the unique expertise of a global group of companies that sets new standards every day. Standards in terms of quality, competence and performance.

KERN-LIEBRS worldwide with the locations of business unit STRIP SPRINGS
Strip spring locations
Managing Director - Dr. Martin Köchling
Andreas Schmidt
Managing Director
Business Unit Strip Springs
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 512
andreas.schmidt@kern-liebers.de
Key Account Manager - Walter Esslinger
Walter Esslinger
Key Account Manager
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 385
walter.esslinger@kern-liebers.de
Product Engineer - Gerhard Schillinger
Gerhard Schillinger
Product Engineer
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 518
gerhard.schillinger@kern-liebers.de
Key Account Manager - Boris Schmidt
Boris Schmidt
Key Account Manager
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 692
boris.schmidt@kern-liebers.de
Product Engineer - Sebastian Heizmann
Sebastian Heizmann
Product Engineer
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 670
sebastian.heizmann@kern-liebers.de
Key Account Manager - Aret Arakilyan
Aret Arakilyan
Key Account Manager
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 243
aret.arakilyan@kern-liebers.de
Product Engineer - Johannes Hess
Johannes Hess
Product Engineer
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 157
johannes.hess@kern-liebers.de
Key Account Manager - Doris Lamprecht
Doris Lamprecht
Key Account Manager
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 246
doris.lamprecht@kern-liebers.de
 

Information

KERN-LIEBERS: Your development partner

The Strip Springs business unit at the KERN-LIEBERS group of companies is your development partner when it comes to power springs for occupant restraint systems. We not only support you in the structural design and calculation of your power springs, we also advise you on the design of complete applications such as seat belts, retractors and rewinders, ensuring that you obtain the best possible solution for your requirements. Perfection in the production of constant force springs and power springs – for over 125 years. KERN-LIEBERS plays a major role in the development of materials and the industrial production of strip springs – in particular power springs – for seat belts and other applications such as retractors, rewinders and belt height adjusters. We develop special-purpose machines for the production and testing of springs and power springs of every kind. We use the latest methods for tailor-made quality and our springs offer life-long safety. Quality is more than the product, quality is everything we do. As a global market leader, the KERN-LIEBERS group of companies offers you the entire production range, from the smallest to the largest strip springs. In addition to the production of constant force and power springs, KERN-LIEBERS has acquired a high level of competence over many decades in developing, engineering and putting together assemblies and testing their functions.

Sicherheit durch Sicherheitsgurtfedern von KERN-LIEBERS, die durch höchste Qualität und Langlebigkeit überzeugen.

Sicherheit
in guten Händen.

Wenn es um den Schutz von Menschenleben geht, produzieren wir nicht einfach Bauteile. Wir stellen Vertrauen her. Mit Sicherheitsgurtfedern, die durch höchste Qualität und Langlebigkeit überzeugen.

So bleibt Sicherheit kein Gefühl.
Sondern wird zur gewissheit.

 

Entwicklungskompetenz

Einzigartiges Know-How aus zuverlässiger Quelle.

Produkte kann man versuchen zu kopieren. Erfahrung nicht. KERN-LIEBERS Strip Springs hat nicht nur die ersten Sicherheitsgurtfedern mitentwickelt, sondern bis heute über 5 Milliarden hergestellt. Neben unserem tiefgreifenden Wissen bieten wir Ihnen aber noch mehr: die internationale Verfügbarkeit aller Komponenten nach einheitlichen deutschen Standards. Das macht uns weltweit zu einem verlässlichen Partner für herausragende Qualität.

Unser hervoragendes Produkt Know-How, macht uns weltweit zu einem verlässlichen Partner für herausragende Qualität.

Instrumente

Die beste Technik, um Vertrauen zu schaffen.

Mit gewöhnlichen Mitteln erreicht man selten Außergewöhnliches. Daher verfügt KERN-LIEBERS Strip Springs über einen eigenen Sondermaschinenbau – und über einmalige Entwicklungskompetenzen: Wir gestalten nicht nur den Herstellungsablauf auf optimale Weise sondern auch Ihre Produkte. In Kombination mit unseren vielfältigen Federtechnologien gewährleisten wir so die extrem hohe Zuverlässigkeit unserer Sicherheitsgurtfedern.

Unser hauseigener Sondermaschinenbau in Kombination mit unseren vielfältigen Federtechnologien gewährleisten wir die extrem hohe Zuverlässigkeit unserer Sicherheitsgurtfedern.

Qualitätssicherung

Volle Kontrolle. Null Kompromisse.

Echte Sicherheit entsteht nur dann, wenn Fehler ausbleiben. Deswegen wird bei uns jeder einzelne Herstellungsschritt strengstens überwacht und genauestens dokumentiert – vom Materialeingang über die Entwicklung und Fertigung bis zum Warenausgang. Unser hervorragendes Qualitätsmanagement wird nicht nur durch zahlreiche Zertifizierungen bestätigt sondern auch durch unsere Top-Kunden: 98 Prozent davon geben uns ein A-Rating.

Durch unser Qualitätsmanagement wird jeder einzelne Herstellungsschritt strengstens überwacht und genauestens dokumentiert – vom Materialeingang über die Entwicklung und Fertigung bis zum Warenausgang.

Werkstoffe

Materialien, die halten, was sie Versprechen.

Selbst der beste Werkstoff ist nur so gut wie seine Weiterverarbeitung. Erst durch das umfassende Know-how von KERN-LIEBERS Strip Springs werden aus hochwertigen Materialen erstklassige Sicherheitsgurtfedern. Dabei setzten wir neben unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung modernste Technologien ein, um die enorme Haltbarkeit unserer Produkte jederzeit sicherzustellen.

Beste Werkstoffe werden mit umfassendem Know-how verarbeitet.

Primaflex

Innovation aus Verantwortung.

Wer weiterkommen will, muss manchmal zurück zum Wesentlichen. Mit Primaflex haben wir das Ausgangsmaterial unserer Sicherheitsgurtfedern neu erfunden: den Bandstahl. Gemeinsam mit einem Partnerunternehmen entwickelte KERN-LIEBERS Strip Springs einen texturgewalzten Spezialstahl, der besonders robust und langlebig ist. Primaflex ist damit nicht nur ein innovativer Werkstoff – sondern ein Beitrag zu noch höherer Sicherheit.

Federbandstahl ist ein texturgewalzter Bandstahl, mit dem aufgrund seiner besonderen Eigenschaften, besonders hohe Lebensdauerergebnisse erreicht werden können.
Als Weltmarktführer bietet die KERN-LIEBERS Firmengruppe die gesamte Produktionsbreite von den kleinsten bis hin zu den größten Triebfedern an.

Produkte

Sichern Sie sich Ihre Wettbewerbsvorteile

KERN-LIEBERS produziert Qualität und damit Sicherheit – Ihre Sicherheit!

KERN-LIEBERS liefert individuelle Lösungen. Eine Maximo- Triebfeder wird in ein Gehäuse gewickelt oder es werden wahlweise zusätzlich noch andere Bauteile wie Achse oder Deckel montiert. Die Kassetten können mit oder ohne Vorspannung geliefert werden. Verpackungen in günstigen Kartons oder auf Wunsch auch in beigestellten Behältern.

Sichern Sie sich Ihre Wettbewerbsvorteile

Eine Federkassette auf den Retraktor montiert.

Weltweite Verfügbarkeit

Die KERN-LIEBERS Gruppe. Eine Grösse die sich auszahlt.

Wer KERN-LIEBERS vertraut, profitiert nicht nur von der Stärke eines einzelnen Unternehmens. Sondern von dem einzigartigen Know-how einer global aufgestellten Unternehmensgruppe, die Tag für Tag neue Maßstäbe setzt. Maßstäbe in puncto Qualität, Kompetenz und Leistungsfähigkeit.

KERN-LIEBRS weltweit mit Standorten des Geschäftsbereiches Bandfedern
Anzahl Standorte Bandfedern weltweit
Managing Director - Dr. Martin Köchling
Andreas Schmidt
Managing Director
Business Unit Strip Springs
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 512
andreas.schmidt@kern-liebers.de
Head of Engineering - Markus Benner
Markus Benner
Head of Engineering
Business Unit Strip Springs
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 340
markus.benner@kern-liebers.de
Key Account Manager - Walter Esslinger
Walter Esslinger
Key Account Manager
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 385
walter.esslinger@kern-liebers.de
Product Engineer - Gerhard Schillinger
Gerhard Schillinger
Product Engineer
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 518
gerhard.schillinger@kern-liebers.de
Key Account Manager - Boris Schmidt
Boris Schmidt
Key Account Manager
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 692
boris.schmidt@kern-liebers.de
Product Engineer - Sebastian Heizmann
Sebastian Heizmann
Product Engineer
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 670
sebastian.heizmann@kern-liebers.de
Key Account Manager - Aret Arakilyan
Aret Arakilyan
Key Account Manager
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 243
aret.arakilyan@kern-liebers.de
Product Engineer - Johannes Hess
Johannes Hess
Product Engineer
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 157
johannes.hess@kern-liebers.de
Key Account Manager - Doris Lamprecht
Doris Lamprecht
Key Account Manager
+49 (0 ) 7422 . 511 - 246
doris.lamprecht@kern-liebers.de
 

Infos

KERN-LIEBERS: Ihr Entwicklungspartner

Der Geschäftsbereich Bandfedern der KERN-LIEBERS Firmengruppe ist der Entwicklungspartner, wenn es um Triebfedern für Sicherheitssysteme geht. Wir unterstützen Sie nicht nur bei der konstruktiven Auslegung und Berechnung Ihrer Triebfeder, sondern beraten Sie auch bei der Gestaltung von kompletten Anwendungen wie Sicherheitsgurten, Retraktoren und Aufrollern. So gewinnen Sie die bestmögliche Lösung für Ihre Anforderung. Perfektion in der Fertigung von Rollfedern und Triebfedern – seit über 125 Jahren. KERN-LIEBERS ist maßgeblich an der Entwicklung von Material und der industriellen Produktion von Bandfedern – im Speziellen von Triebfedern -, für Sicherheitsgurte und andere Anwendungen wie Retraktoren, Aufroller und Gurthöhenversteller, beteiligt. So entwickeln wir für alle Arten von Federn und Triebfedern Spezialmaschinen zu deren Produktion und Prüfung. Wir setzen neuste Methoden für maßgeschneiderte Qualität ein und unsere Federn bieten lebenslange Sicherheit. Qualität ist mehr als das Produkt, Qualität ist alles was wir tun. Als Weltmarktführer bietet Ihnen die KERN-LIEBERS Firmengruppe die gesamte Produktionsbandbreite von kleinsten bis zur größten Bandfeder. Neben der Herstellung von Rollfedern und Triebfedern hat sich KERN-LIEBERS über viele Jahrzehnte hinweg eine hohe Kompetenz im Bereich Entwicklung, Engineering und Montage von Baugruppen sowie deren Funktionsprüfung erarbeitet.